Toogle Menu

Faces of Alignment

Faces of Alignment Rockford

Heidi Dettman

Executive Director

Executive Director of Curriculum (K-12)
Rockford Public SchoolsChair, Career Awareness Team

Jake Castanza

Executive Director

Executive Director, Project First Rate
Alignment Rockford Operating Board Member
Alignment Rockford’s Pathways A-Team
Alignment Rockford’s Career Awareness A-Team

EMITT College and Career Readiness Council Member

André Anthony

Executive Director

Executive Director, Youth Achievement
YMCA of Rock River Valley
College Readiness A-Team

Keri Nelson


Executive Director 
Rockford Area Habitat for Humanity
Chair, HPS College and Career Readiness Council

Zalihta Pegeese

Team Coordinator

Alignment Team Coordinator
Alignment Rockford

Jacob Bradt

CEO, Rockford Buzz

Founder & CEO, Rockford Buzz
BAMIT Academy Support Team Member, East High School

Dave Carson

Executive Director

Executive Director of College and Career Readiness, Rockford Public Schools
Incoming Assistant Superintendent for School Improvement, Belvidere School District
Alignment Rockford Operating Board Member
Career Awareness A-Team, Chair
College Readiness A-Team, Chair

Ray Beckmann

CEO, Rockford Buzz

Electrical Engineer, UTC Aerospace Systems 
Kennedy Middle School Math Tutor for the College Readiness team’s Math Tutor Program Pilot at Kennedy Middle School. 

Chet Parker

Zone Coordinator

Northeast Zone Coordinator, Rockford Park District
Pathways A-Team Member

Nik Butenhoff


Director of Career and Technical Education, Rockford Public Schools 205
Chair, Alignment Rockford’s Pathways A-Team
Chair, Alignment Rockford’s Academy Expo A-Team
Alignment Rockford Operating Board Member

Chris Weber

Financial Advisor

Financial Advisor, The PCMW Group at Morgan Stanley
Alignment Rockford Pathways Committee

Jessica Koltz

Career Services Advisor

Career Services Advisor,Rasmussen College-Rockford Campus
Alignment Rockford’s Career Awareness A-Team


Charaine Boyd, MA

Development Coordinator

MIECHV Community Systems
Development Coordinator, Winnebago
County Health Department
AR Healthy Starts Team

Steve Nelson


Director of Educational Architecture
Larson & Darby Group
Co-Founder, BluePoint
Alert Systems
Co-Chair, AR College Readiness Team

Chad Moe

Development Coordinator

Fire Inspector, Rockford Fire Dept.
EMS Instructor, SwedishAmerican
Health System
Chair, Jefferson High School HPS AST

Amy Heilman

Program Director

Program Director,
Refugee and Immigrant Services
and Elevate
Rock Valley College
AR Academy Expo Team